Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Jose  
#1 Posted : 20 October 2023 12:41:47(UTC)
Jose

Portugal   
Hi fellow Model Railrodaers!
As you probably know, I'm new to this hobby but full of excitment to embarque in this new adventure!
After a long period of investigation and study I decided to start my journey using Minitrix as my go to brand for tracks and other stuff because I think it's probably the best one followed by Fleishmann and Peco(this one is made in the UK and since Brexit it's a bit harder and expensive for someone who lives in the EU).
But then I realize that there isn't much information online about connecting and working with this brand.
So I decided to start this feed to share my journey with Minitrix and also to talk to others using the same brand!
Hope there are more people like me out there BigGrin
So if this topic interest you and you want to follow and help this adventure please join the discussion and let's have some fun Flapper
Cheers!
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by Jose
Offline Eurobahnfan  
#2 Posted : 20 October 2023 17:39:32(UTC)
Eurobahnfan

United States   
Welcome to a wonderful hobby, Jose! I came back to railway modeling about thirty years ago, at first with N from Fleischmann, Arnold and Minitrix. It made sense then, especially given the space constraints I faced in building a layout. Ultimately, however, I made the move to HO (and Maerklin) because I found there wasn’t much difference in price between the two scales… and I could actually see the trains’ details better. I still have my N trains… along with some Gauge 1 and O scale items I’ve picked up over the years, but I’ve settled with HO for the foreseeable future.

Enjoy the journey: I look forward to seeing your future posts!
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Eurobahnfan
Offline Bahner