Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Hematite  
#1 Posted : 05 June 2023 04:03:39(UTC)
Hematite

United States   
I recently acquired a group crocodiles.CADD707E-9E4E-4501-80D3-41A1A24597E0.jpeg

The 5758 is mounted on the factory display board and that board is mounted on another board.

Is the 5758 attached to the factory board by screws through the bottom of the board?

I want to be able to unfasten the 5758 from the board so I will have to separate the two boards. I think the two boards are held together with double sided tape.

I will try to attach a picture of what I have. I am a newbie so it may not work.

Thanks in advance.

Roger
thanks 6 users liked this useful post by Hematite
Offline Bryan  
#2 Posted : 06 June 2023 23:36:35(UTC)
Bryan

Australia   
Hi Rodger

Yes the 5758 is attached by two screws to the factory baseboard. So you need to take the second board off the original so as to get to the screw heads.
Re-aasembleing is always a fiddle as the baseboard has to align with the holes on the underside of the loco. Small screw drivers are used with the up turned loco and baseboard to align everything . Take the screw drivers out when aligned and then put the screws in.

Lovely set of crocodiles.

David
Offline Hematite  
#3 Posted : 07 June 2023 02:14:29(UTC)
Hematite

United States   
David,

Thank you for replying to my question.

I did find info on the internet that indicated they are attached to the display board with screws. It was difficult removing the display board from the other board. I was careful not to damage the display board.