Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline kvponkshe  
#1 Posted : 08 November 2022 09:58:22(UTC)
kvponkshe

India   
Hello All,
I'm new in this hobby.I am from India and purchased one TRIX 25491 Steam locomotive from BWBHAN.De. The parcel reached me in ok condition.

When I run the locomotive, I observerd that one of the tendor light is not glowing. Please see the video here below on the gogle drive link.

https://drive.google.com...Wdep/view?usp=share_link

I emailed BWBHAN to mention the problem, but it appears they forwarded it to TRIX.There is no reply from BWBHAN and TRIX yet.

I also observerd that the loco does not have all wheel pickups, as it gets stopped on my scissor crossover.

My query is below:

1. Is tendor light is replacable ?
2. Does all the wheel have pickups of this TRIX 25491?
3. It is very difficult to send back the loco to Germany to TRIX or BWBHAN as the shipping and customs taxes are very high in Inida. What can be done at my end to fix the issue?

Warm Regards
Kaustubh Ponkshe
kv1ponkshe@gmail.com
Offline Dave Banks  
#2 Posted : 08 November 2022 19:29:21(UTC)
Dave Banks

Australia