Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline johnmarklin  
#1 Posted : 22 December 2021 13:29:00(UTC)
johnmarklin

Ireland   
Good morning fellow Marklin enthusiasts.

This is my first time posting on this section of the forum. I have been a Marklin enthusiast for many years mainly focussing on HO gauge but I have over time bought Gauge 1 and sold it again.

Recently I have acquired more Gauge 1 locos as part of mixed collections mainly HO. My most recent acquisition included a G.1 55031. The locomotive is in excellent condition except the motor is missing as well as two buffers, the whistle and the mounting for the rear telex coupling. Does anyone know where I could source a replacement motor, replacement buffers, whistle and coupling mounting. Will a motor from other G.1 locos fit?

I have searched online but I cannot find a dealer or repair centre where I can get all these parts to purchase in one lot. Marklin have some parts but if I start buying one piece from one dealer and another piece from another dealer the postage cost will be expensive.

Looking forward to your comments and obversations.

John
Offline pederbc  
#2 Posted : 22 December 2021 13:46:16(UTC)
pederbc

Sweden   
Hi John,

I have purchased Märklin spareparts from a company in Italy via ebay.de. They have had every part I was missing. Quick delivery to Sweden, at least. The sellers id is Coccodrillo114. I don’t know if they carry guage 1 though.

Merry Christmas, Peder
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by pederbc
Offline JohnjeanB  
#3 Posted : 22 December 2021 14:00:55(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Hi John
For a European, the best way is to order by Märklin Shop.
In your case I cannot help further because the item you mention is a digital profi set including 2 locos (one steamer and one diesel V100)