Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline tinroofrusted  
#1 Posted : 10 October 2021 03:45:46(UTC)
tinroofrusted

Korea, Republic Of   
Hey, all,

This is Thomas. I am relatively new to the HO world. My brother gave me some of his old DC track and DCC trains. I have all the train stuff sorted out. My layout is small as I live in Korea and, well, space is limited. I have started building the wooden houses from Campbell, Bar Mills, and Blair Line and this has become my new "thing". At first, I was a bit timid with the wiring as I am new at the game, so I bought the JUST PLUG by Woodland Scenic. However, I have become a bit more adventurous and have been adding some of my own led lights with appropriate resistors. As time goes by, I will be slowly replacing the Woodland Scenic stuff as DIY is much cheaper and is not that difficult. However, for the time being, I wish to keep the JUST PLUG stuff. Each port can handle up to three led lights in that system. Some of my buildings have two or three lights. That includes one Woodland Scenic pre-made LED. Can I splice my lights into that line as I do not have the appropriate WS jack plugs for their modules or do I have to wire my lights separately into another port? Again, I will never have more than three lights on anyone jack. I hope my question is clear and thanks in advance for any feedback,
T
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by tinroofrusted
Online marklinist5999  
#2 Posted : 10 October 2021 13:19:45(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
I also ask tis? I have not tried yet. In theory, it should work. The port sharing device they sell is so small, it must only be a series connection box with plug in ports.
Offline tinroofrusted  
#3 Posted : 10 October 2021 15:16:46(UTC)
tinroofrusted

Korea, Republic Of   
Marklinist,