Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline wildstix  
#1 Posted : 02 July 2021 05:22:13(UTC)
wildstix

Indonesia   
Hey everyone in the mini world!

So, I have successfully swapped the trucks of my 8875 loco. It's not running backward anymore and moving much smoother than before.
However, I found another problem. Only one of the lights operating either forward or backward movement. Tried to replace the light, but it's still the same, so I guess the problem is not with the light bulb.
I'm very new in tinkering with the inside of these mini machines, so can anyone suggest me what's wrong with the light system?
Oka aka W. Kapriandi
Märklin Z scale (mini-club) purist but not a modeler!
Offline Zme  
#2 Posted : 02 July 2021 20:45:25(UTC)
Zme

United States   
Hi. Hope all is well

You could try swapping the lights. Does it work in the other location?

If the light still doesn’t work, sometimes the tines coming from the circuit board get bent and are not making correct contact. Just carefully bend them to ensure contact is made with the light.

Best wishes

Dwight
Offline Poor Skeleton  
#3 Posted : 02 July 2021 22:34:11(UTC)
Poor Skeleton

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: wildstix Go to Quoted Post

So, I have successfully swapped the trucks of my 8875 loco. It's not running backward anymore and moving much smoother than before.
However, I found another problem. Only one of the lights operating either forward or backward movement. Tried to replace the light, but it's still the same, so I guess the problem is not with the light bulb.
I'm very new in tinkering with the inside of these mini machines, so can anyone suggest me what's wrong with the light system?