Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Petros  
#1 Posted : 08 January 2021 20:40:35(UTC)
Petros

Greece   
Hello friends.Iam newbie here.I have an old set of m tracks,analogue,from my childhood and i want to revive it.I got the beginner set with e and T1 extension.I got only one loco the 89006 with one trafo 37540.I would like to buy a new one loco.How could run simultaneously two locos on tracks?Do i have to buy a new trafo?How the connection would be.Sorry if this subject has been answered but i haven't find any manual on internet.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Petros
Offline cookee_nz  
#2 Posted : 08 January 2021 23:31:03(UTC)
cookee_nz

New Zealand   
Originally Posted by: Petros Go to Quoted Post
Hello friends. I am newbie here.I have an old set of m tracks, analogue, from my childhood and i want to revive it. I got the beginner set with e and T1 extension. I got only one loco the 89006 with one trafo 37540. I would like to buy a new one loco. How could run simultaneously two locos on tracks? Do i have to buy a new trafo? How the connection would be. Sorry if this subject has been answered but i haven't find any manual on internet.

Hello Petros, welcome to the forum.

You have a couple of options, depending how far you want to go and how much you have to spend.

With analogue, whenever there is power on the tracks, all Loco's on that track will move.

One very simple method is to have two seperate tracks, ie in very simple terms, an oval within an oval. You can join them, but they must be electrically separated at the join. Then you have a trafo for each oval. Of course it does not have to be an actual oval, it could be an "end-to-end" layout, or a combination of both but you still need separate tracks for each loco. A good example would be an oval, with a storage/switching yard.