Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline fejobelo  
#1 Posted : 03 January 2021 19:38:38(UTC)
fejobelo

Hi, I am new to MRR, I had a working Marklin Ice 2 train set until I dismantled it to move it somewhere else. When I connected it again, it didn’t work. The Mobile Station stop buttons are continually lit and in the bottom of the digital screen it says stop. I reset it to factory settings and unplugged it from the layout but didn’t help.

I don’t know what else to try, any advice would be hugely appreciated. I got this train for my 12 year-old son to transition from his Marklin My World trains that he has been using for years. The starter set I am having trouble with is the 29792.

Many thanks
Offline scraigen  
#2 Posted : 03 January 2021 20:30:02(UTC)
scraigen

Hi,
Sounds like you have a short somewhere, if the MS detects a short circuit it will automatically go into ‘stop’ mode. Check there is no metal bridging the center studs and outer rail. Make sure all locos and rolling stock are properly on the rails. If it’s still not working, remove sections of track until it starts to work again.

Must build something
Offline fejobelo  
#3 Posted : 04 January 2021 04:52:04(UTC)
fejobelo

Many thanks for the advice, I did all of the above and keep getting the same message, even when the track is not connected to the transformer. I wonder at this point if it could be a problem with the MS itself. Learning very quickly that the key to problem solving is understanding if it’s the train, the transformer, the wires, the tracks or the controller the one with the issue.

I tried to measure the voltage in the track with a multimeter but didn’t get any reading, not sure if I am placing the + and - in the right place of the track.

Thanks
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#4 Posted : 04 January 2021 09:03:40(UTC)
Bigdaddynz