Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline fossie  
#1 Posted : 14 September 2020 00:00:56(UTC)
fossie

United Kingdom   
Joined: 27/03/2004(UTC)
Posts: 33
Location: ,
Dear All

I have the Marklin 37470 electric loco. Does any one know weather I can add sounds to the existing factory installed decoder. As I have the decoder connector board and speaker from the mSD3 kit p/n 60977. I also have the Marklin decoder programmer to program the decoder.

Many thanks

Andy
Offline Dave Banks  
#2 Posted : 14 September 2020 07:05:57(UTC)
Dave Banks

Australia   
Joined: 08/03/2006(UTC)
Posts: 998
Location: Gold Coast, Australia.
Andy I see no reason why you cannot fit a 21 pin decoder & small speaker into that space.

[img]UserPostedImage[/img]


[img]UserPostedImage[/img]
D.A.Banks
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Dave Banks
Offline applor  
#3 Posted : 14 September 2020 07:40:06(UTC)
applor

Australia   
Joined: 21/05/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,535
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Yeah it has a 21 pin board so very easy to replace the decoder and plenty of room for a speaker.

I actually installed a big c-sine in mine as I had it spare, no sound though:(
modelling 1954 Germany (era IIIa)
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.461 seconds.