Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline PJMärklin  
#1 Posted : 25 June 2020 13:48:46(UTC)
PJMärklin

Australia   
Joined: 04/12/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,547
Location: Hobart, Australia
Hello Folks,

I find I have an ESU DCC decoder which is useless to me for my Märklin and I remain very puzzled as to how I came to acquire it.Confused

It is a 54611 LokPilot DCC V 4.0 decoder, unused and still brand new in its box. It is only of use for 2-rail DC (DCC).
It cannot be used with Märklin

I pondered how I should dispose of it, preferring to avoid eVil Bay. I note that some of you also run 2 rail and if it is of use to you,
please PM me if you want it.Smile.

The only recompense I seek is the postage costs.

Given the heinous overseas postal charges we live with in Australia, I would expect that it is probably only of use to members
in Australia and perhaps the "Eastern Islands" (Adrianese for "New Zealand" Laugh), so I welcome replies from those regions.

Regards,

PJBigGrin
Offline DaleSchultz  
#2 Posted : 25 June 2020 16:32:09(UTC)
DaleSchultz

United States   
Joined: 10/02/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,395
how bad is the shipping to the USA? What would that cost?
Dale
Intellibox + own software, K-Track
My current layout: https://cabin-layout.mixmox.com
Arrival and Departure signs: https://remotesign.mixmox.com
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by DaleSchultz
Offline kiwiAlan  
#3 Posted : 25 June 2020 17:07:00(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5,144
Location: ENGLAND, Didcot
Originally Posted by: PJMärklin Go to Quoted Post

It is a 54611 LokPilot DCC V 4.0 decoder, unused and still brand new in its box. It is only of use for 2-rail DC (DCC).
It cannot be used with Märklin


It could be used with Marklin if you have a cs or ms or IB, as all these controllers can send DCC as well as the Marklin protocols.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by kiwiAlan
Offline H0  
#4 Posted : 25 June 2020 17:09:29(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 13,749
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: PJMärklin Go to Quoted Post
It cannot be used with Märklin
It can be used with Märklin if you stick to digital and a controller that supports DCC.
Analogue AC will let the magic smoke out.

Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline ixldoc  
#5 Posted : 26 June 2020 00:33:29(UTC)
ixldoc

Australia   
Joined: 18/11/2015(UTC)
Posts: 211
Location: Brisbane,Australia
PM sent.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by ixldoc
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.470 seconds.