Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline berlinbagdad1907  
#1 Posted : 17 May 2020 08:58:33(UTC)
berlinbagdad1907

Turkey   
Dear friends good morning , although i have a background in DC and DCC, i am an absolute rookie for marklin. I recently bought a second hand SBB 6/6 and tried to operate it with my MS2. I managed to do everything by the book, including the manuel setting to adress 80 since all dipswitches were on. Still no response from the lok. Please advise and thank you in advance.
Offline Dave Banks  
#2 Posted : 17 May 2020 10:25:38(UTC)
Dave Banks

Australia   
Could you please let us know what the item number is. There are a few of these around. Address 80 should get you going but as you have an MS2 you can set that address to what ever you want. You may want to take the slider off to clean it up & make sure that you have proper contact. It can oxides up in the right climate. Short of no loose wires & a play with the brush contact / service it should work.

Digital address table in this link in yellow: http://train-doctor.co.n...s/page-techo-digital.htm
D.A.Banks
Offline kiwiAlan  
#3 Posted : 17 May 2020 12:18:31(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: berlinbagdad1907 Go to Quoted Post
Dear friends good morning , although i have a background in DC and DCC, i am an absolute rookie for marklin. I recently bought a second hand SBB 6/6 and tried to operate it with my MS2. I managed to do everything by the book, including the manuel setting to adress 80 since all dipswitches were on. Still no response from the lok. Please advise and thank you in advance.