Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Hics  
#1 Posted : 12 February 2019 12:43:50(UTC)
Hics

United Kingdom   
Joined: 15/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 107
Location: England, St Ives
Hello.
First of all this is my very first point decoder. It is not 74461 but previous version. Which one exactly? I got it by accident couple months ago with no need to use it. But last weekend I thought why not give it a go. Soo first I checked what address it was set up to. And it was 274 on DCC. Am I right?
Address 274.jpg
I set up my MS2 on Keyboard 18: 273/274 and tried switching it but nothing happened. Then I changed it to address 1
Address 1.jpg
and tried it again without success one more time.
MS2.jpg
Am I doing this right? Is there any way to check is the decoder working? The solenoid is ok. I checked it on its own and it is in perfect order.
Connection.jpg
I tried different connection to the track without success. Any ideas?
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 12 February 2019 12:57:01(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 13,505
Location: DE-NW
Hi!

Do not use the 74461 manual to set DIP switches on a 74460 decoder (the latter does not have DCC and the meaning of the DIP switches is completely different).

74460 manual:
https://static.maerklin....97d45fa1031434542558.pdf
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by H0
Offline Hics  
#3 Posted : 12 February 2019 13:40:42(UTC)
Hics

United Kingdom   
Joined: 15/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 107
Location: England, St Ives
As I said. I had no idea about them. With your help I'm en expert now BigGrin
Old and new. No DCC. If no DCC then MM only?
Looks like it was set up to address 241 MM not 247 DCC as I thought. And my 1 is not 1. It is actually nothing. There is no address for this setting.
I will try it tonight and let you know tomorrow.
Thanks H0
Offline Hics  
#4 Posted : 13 February 2019 00:21:35(UTC)
Hics

United Kingdom   
Joined: 15/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 107
Location: England, St Ives
hehey Tom. it works. All 3 are in perfect working order.
Many thanks.
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.311 seconds.