Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Gforce250  
#1 Posted : 04 December 2018 23:21:24(UTC)
Gforce250

Malta   
Hi,

Earlier throughout the year I got myself an 0-4-0 Roco 63298 DCC locomotive, as I snatched it before it got sold out online and thought I'd start with it as i am just a beginner. Soon after letting my friend know he got me an assortment of Marklin Track and the Marklin 66471 Transformer/Controller (for which i am very grateful for) from Switzerland as a present, however after connecting a little straight as instructed from the manual, the locomotive won't move. I fear the worst that it isnt compatible at all, but hopefully its just something basic im missing or needs some internal modifying.

-Links to both items:
https://www.roco.cc/en/p...0-002001-0/products.html
https://www.maerklin.de/...s/details/article/66471/

Gabriel
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 04 December 2018 23:29:58(UTC)
H0

Hi, Gabriel!
Welcome to the forum.
Originally Posted by: Gforce250 Go to Quoted Post
I fear the worst that it isnt compatible at all
Yep. For Märklin track you need Roco locos with 69xxx numbers or 79xxx or 78xxx numbers.
Locos with 63xxx numbers do not have a slider for the centre rail.
No harm done to the locomotive as it gets no power at all. I don't know if the decoder in the loco is suitable for AC operation.

To use the loco as it is you would need Trix C track, or Piko A track, or Roco or Fleischmann track.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 3 users liked this useful post by H0
Offline Gforce250  
#3 Posted : 05 December 2018 00:12:00(UTC)
Gforce250