Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline timit  
#1 Posted : 30 June 2008 01:27:46(UTC)
timit

Hi -i am a newbie to this forum and an avid collector (and loco engineer) of marklin gauge 1 for my garden railway. Most of my locomotives are battery powered and radio control. One problem however with the garden railway is the amount of damage my locos seem to suffer. Most recently i have damaged the bogies on my Wannentender Class 38 (no.5597). I was wondering if anybody had a spare parts list for this loco and/or knew of a source for spare parts for repair. Hope you can help. Oh by the way i dont know how many of you out there have converted their locos to battery rc but its a doddle and its great to be able to run these fine engines regardless of the state of the track. Will post some photos soon. I Would like to hear of anyone else who has the done battery rc conversions particularly if you have tried alternate (non marklin) sound modules
best regards
Offline intruder  
#2 Posted : 30 June 2008 19:39:11(UTC)
intruder

Norway   
Welcome to the forum, timit.

Maybe you already know that Märklin has a "spare part site", with exploded views and spare part lists for a lot of locomotives.
Unfortunately 5597 is not listed there, maybe the closest one will be 5598, a Br 38 with another tender.
Here is a link:
http://www.maerklin.de/de/servi...l?page=1&perpage=97#
Best regards Svein, Norway
grumpy old sod
Offline steventrain  
#3 Posted : 30 June 2008 23:23:40(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Welcome to the forum, Timit.Smile
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
Offline timit  
#4 Posted : 01 July 2008 20:20:08(UTC)
timit