Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Bobstens  
#1 Posted : 29 March 2018 21:32:01(UTC)
Bobstens

Australia   
As a newbie I am trying to put together a z scale layout. Track etc is expensive. Where can I get good second hand track and train sets?

eBay is obvious choice. I have also discovered Catawiki although some buildings I bought appear to be HO rather than Z.

Any suggestions? Especially if in Australia or NZ to save postage

Thanks

Bob
Offline Carim  
#2 Posted : 31 March 2018 22:56:32(UTC)
Carim

United Kingdom   
Try model railway exhibitions - I have bought a lot of stuff this way with modellers selling off old collections or thinning out existing ones.

Carim
Offline lewistrain  
#3 Posted : 03 April 2018 10:41:52(UTC)
lewistrain

Australia   
Hey Bob, I bought a stack of z scale stuff the other day. I had to take it all, one of those deals. Im only after enoigh track for a coffee table layout so I anterested in getting rid of the rest of it. I habe bridges, buffer stops, x crossings, curved and straight points, uncoupler tracks etc, all manner of stuff. Let me know if you are I terested. Also have a mikado with 2 box cars, gondola and caboose which I will likely sell as well.
LOLOLOL they are just toys, grow up and play with them.
Offline Bobstens  
#4 Posted : 06 April 2018 08:22:22(UTC)
Bobstens

Australia   
Originally Posted by: lewistrain Go to Quoted Post