Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline serge360  
#1 Posted : 20 July 2017 16:16:27(UTC)
serge360

HI to everyone,

I am sorry for stupid question but i am new to this hobby :)

I have bought a starter set for a gift:
Marklin "Era III Freight Service" Digital Starter Set. 230 Volts (29721) and also separately ordered:

1 20997 Märklin Märklin Start up - Entkupplungsgleis
2 72752 Märklin Weichenstellpult für
3 74492 Märklin Weichenantrieb C-Gleis

I just wanted to arrange electric turnouts and uncoupling. Everything was received but after reading more i understood that there should be also some transformer or something like this to make this stuff working. So now i do not know what to do :)

Could you please help me are these SET and items ordered enough to ensure electric turnouts and uncoulping? Or i need to order something more?

It should be very easy but it is hard to understand :)

Thank you in advance!
Serge
Offline Minok  
#2 Posted : 20 July 2017 21:43:35(UTC)
Minok

United States   
When you want to have electric turnout and uncoupling behavior - you are talking about using the 72752 to switch the turnouts and uncoupler?

I ask because one can have
1) electrical operation of the items (turnouts and uncoupler track) that are activated/set by physical buttons like on the 'stellpult'.
2) one can also achieve such activity by digitally control means such as can be generated from the Mobile Station 2 that comes with your starter kit.

Just seeking clarification about which mode of operation you want.

If purely electrically (1) driven by a remote button - you can probably it to work with what you have, but not sure if the turnouts can be driven from that specific stellpult (keypad). Others will chime in.