Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline scissorsnm  
#1 Posted : 13 February 2017 02:36:11(UTC)
scissorsnm

United States   
Joined: 26/08/2011(UTC)
Posts: 45
Location: Albuquerque
I Have a transfer table ,runs intermittently. Wondered if I have the wiring right. I have the red, green and black wire ti the sockets on the right side and the brown to common ground strip on the layout and the yellow to a common yellow strip on the layout. Anybody have a wiring diagram.
Offline ktsolias  
#2 Posted : 13 February 2017 10:50:10(UTC)
ktsolias

Greece   
Joined: 01/05/2016(UTC)
Posts: 397
Location: Athens
You can see the following links

https://static.maerklin....d2c454a0b61434542637.pdf

Hope that helps

Give more infos if you want more details

Costas
Offline Markus Schild  
#3 Posted : 13 February 2017 11:23:48(UTC)
Markus Schild

Germany   
Joined: 14/01/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,752
Location: Wurttemberg
Originally Posted by: scissorsnm Go to Quoted Post
I Have a transfer table ,runs intermittently.


Hi,

I can not recognize whether this behaviour is a bug or a feature. The transfer-table should stop at every connected rail until the controller is pressed again. But it should not stop elsewhere.
If it stops randomly, you should remove the bridge and clean the contacts at the bridge and the contact rails of the table.

Regards

Marksu
Offline scissorsnm  
#4 Posted : 13 February 2017 18:11:19(UTC)
scissorsnm

United States   
Joined: 26/08/2011(UTC)
Posts: 45
Location: Albuquerque
Thanks Marksu,

I did want to get at the contacts to clean them but don't know how to remove the bridge. The table will only move back and forth to the first sopping position. It goes one way fine but on the return I have to manually touch it to start it. It does seem like it is not getting contact. So, bridge removal should probably be the first thing to start with to get at the what ever contacts there may be under the bridge.
What is the trick to removing the bridge?

Thanks
Jim
Offline scissorsnm  
#5 Posted : 13 February 2017 18:38:19(UTC)
scissorsnm

United States   
Joined: 26/08/2011(UTC)
Posts: 45
Location: Albuquerque
Thanks Costas,

I was able to download the insructions and print them out... Very helpful.

Jim
Offline Markus Schild  
#6 Posted : 13 February 2017 20:42:54(UTC)
Markus Schild

Germany   
Joined: 14/01/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,752
Location: Wurttemberg
Originally Posted by: scissorsnm Go to Quoted Post

What is the trick to removing the bridge?


Hi Jim,

Find this corner:

UserPostedImage

That's the trick. These gaps are for removing the bridge.

Regards

Markus
Offline scissorsnm  
#7 Posted : 14 February 2017 00:17:52(UTC)
scissorsnm

United States   
Joined: 26/08/2011(UTC)
Posts: 45
Location: Albuquerque
Markus,

I got the table off, everything looked good. I cleaned all the contacts and the rails on the table. Still the same results. Opened the controller switch and cleaned all the contacts in there. Nothing Changed.
If I use the switch to turn it on sometimes it works and sometimes I have to manually nudge it to get it going. However after it stops at the next track as it should it won't get started again without another nudge. I checked the wiring from the manual I downloaded that Costas suggested so I'm pretty sure that is right. Something simple I'm probably overlooking !!!!











Offline scissorsnm  
#8 Posted : 14 February 2017 01:01:00(UTC)
scissorsnm

United States   
Joined: 26/08/2011(UTC)
Posts: 45
Location: Albuquerque
Thanks Guys,

I'm pretty sure I found the problem. Of course, pretty simple in the end. There was a piece of insulating tape missing from one side where the hot track rail passes under that gold looking rail which I believe to be a ground. Those were some time touching and sometime not. I slipped a little piece of cardboard for insulation between the two and that seems to have cured my problem.

Thanks for your help
Jim
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by scissorsnm
Offline guitartoys  
#9 Posted : 09 February 2019 23:07:02(UTC)
guitartoys

United States   
Joined: 05/09/2017(UTC)
Posts: 21
Location: Virginia, McLean
Jim,

I've got the same problem.

I've got an old Marklin transfer table, and it needed a big cleaning.

Now it doesn't pause at the individual tracks. It just keeps on trucking.

Can you please tell me where the insulation is that you are referring to so I can look into it.

Thanks.

Michael
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.447 seconds.