Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline df1965  
#1 Posted : 02 November 2014 00:55:49(UTC)
df1965

United States   
I'm a new Marklin HO modeler. I would welcome suggestions on web sites or books that would give me an introduction and overview of the subject. I have some experience in US N-scale, Thanks
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by df1965
Offline leahcim  
#2 Posted : 02 November 2014 05:13:00(UTC)
leahcim

Australia   
Hi df1965,

I'm new here as well. I never introduced myself though. Is 1965 your year of birth? It's mine.
Looks like you got yourself a couple of nice marklin sets to kick off your marklin start.
The silver coaches are one of my favourite passenger wagons. They originally had two versions. One with interior and one without.
Which have you got?

regards
michael
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by leahcim
Offline morsing  
#3 Posted : 02 November 2014 09:37:57(UTC)
morsing

United Kingdom   
Hi and welcome!

I only started in this hobby a few months ago, and be prepared, it's expensive! I almost gave up :-(

-----
Modelling west Denmark era IV - possibly with some out-of-place elements!
Marklin C-track + CS3+
12m2 layout to be controlled by RocRail
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by morsing
Offline kweekalot  
#4 Posted : 02 November 2014 09:53:48(UTC)
kweekalot

Netherlands   
Hello df1965,
Welcome to the forum. ThumpUp

If you are new to Marklin, it's always good to read some old catalogs and instruction books and manuals and such. You can find those as a PDF file on the Spanish LCTM website here: LINK 1 (catalogs) and LINK 2 (manuals)

Marco
thanks 4 users liked this useful post by kweekalot
Offline RayF  
#5 Posted : 02 November 2014 10:46:56(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Hello,