Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline christos563  
#1 Posted : 21 January 2014 18:41:27(UTC)
christos563

Greece   
Joined: 16/05/2012(UTC)
Posts: 108
Location: thessaloniki
Hi from thessaloniki.

If i buy a brawa diesel loco, how can i use it on a marklin system ?

greetings, christos563.

Edited by user 24 January 2014 16:33:44(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline French_Fabrice  
#2 Posted : 21 January 2014 19:39:22(UTC)
French_Fabrice

France   
Joined: 16/05/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,387
Location: Lyon, France
Hi,

Yes, just order a 3 rails Brawa version of your Diesel loco.
Most (if not all ?) of Brawa locos are produced with 2 versions: A 2 rail and a 3 rail version.

Cheers
fabrice
Offline xxup  
#3 Posted : 21 January 2014 22:57:02(UTC)
xxup

Australia   
Joined: 15/03/2003(UTC)
Posts: 9,273
Location: Australia
I have three Brawa Locos and they work fine on my m-track layout.
Adrian
UserPostedImage
Australia flag by abFlags.com
Offline nevw  
#4 Posted : 22 January 2014 00:33:40(UTC)
nevw

Australia   
Joined: 27/08/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,059
Location: Murrumba Downs QLD
I have 2 Brawa Locos and they great on my C track Layout.

NN
wearing the Pink Pinny, which is hard to see and now have 2 new shiny tin Hips that is badly in Need of Repair matching tin shoulders
and a hose pipe on the aorta
Junior member of the Banana Club, a reformist and an old Goat with a Bad memory, loafing around
Offline glight1  
#5 Posted : 22 January 2014 02:10:30(UTC)
glight1

United States   
Joined: 23/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 171
Location: Kansas, USA
I also have 2 Brawa locos. The Wurttemberg Hh runs great except that it doesn't like turnouts on my C track. The 98 DRG doesn't have traction tires so it will not climb any grades. However, they both are very detailed models and run very smoothy around a flat oval track.

Gary
Offline Goofy  
#6 Posted : 22 January 2014 05:09:08(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,455
Originally Posted by: christos563 Go to Quoted Post
Hi from thessaloniki.

If i buy a brawa diesel loco, how can i use it on a marklin system ?

greetings, christos563.


Yes...
Depends what type of turnouts you have.
If you use short turnouts from Märklin,it may sometimes derailment because of too thight curves in the short turnouts.
With long turnouts it will been fine to use Brawas locomotivs.

CS3...H0...
Offline RayF  
#7 Posted : 22 January 2014 10:05:46(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 15,777
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
I am planning to try my first Brawa loco this year, though I'm slightly apprehensive because my layout has R1 curves and R2 turnouts. I would hate to have to confine it to the display shelf.
Ray
Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline christos563  
#8 Posted : 24 January 2014 16:38:58(UTC)
christos563

Greece   
Joined: 16/05/2012(UTC)
Posts: 108
Location: thessaloniki
eh, if i want the 41137 or 41132 how can i recognize their current ?

christos
Offline RayF  
#9 Posted : 24 January 2014 16:49:38(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 15,777
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: christos563 Go to Quoted Post
eh, if i want the 41137 or 41132 how can i recognize their current ?

christos


On the Brawa website, look on the page for the locomotive. You can see the different versions with their catalogue numbers. Follow my link below, you can see that the 41137 is an AC model without sound.

http://www.brawa.de/en/p...locomotive-v-160-db.html

41132 is a DC model without sound. If you want the AC model the number is 41133 or 41135 with sound

http://www.brawa.de/en/p...ocomotive-br-216-db.html
Ray
Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline mbarreto  
#10 Posted : 24 January 2014 22:30:36(UTC)
mbarreto

Portugal   
Joined: 18/02/2008(UTC)
Posts: 977
I think Brawa is the best in detail, but much more fragile than M*.

I have only experience with steamers and 2 electrics. The steamers sound is superb and the very few plastic of the Tn is not so good.
Some, like the T5 run great, others like the Tn needs the track be very clean.
Mostly Märklin H0.


thanks 2 users liked this useful post by mbarreto
Offline Goofy  
#11 Posted : 25 January 2014 14:45:10(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,455
Originally Posted by: mbarreto Go to Quoted Post
I think Brawa is the best in detail, but much more fragile than M*.

I have only experience with steamers and 2 electrics. The steamers sound is superb and the very few plastic of the Tn is not so good.
Some, like the T5 run great, others like the Tn needs the track be very clean.


The Tn model is quiet light locomotiv and the pick up shoe hit against Tn underframe body,which makes sometimes bad contact with the wheels on the rail.
It happens so by pass over the turnouts like K tracks.

CS3...H0...
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by Goofy
Offline christos563  
#12 Posted : 27 January 2014 18:57:11(UTC)
christos563

Greece   
Joined: 16/05/2012(UTC)
Posts: 108
Location: thessaloniki
Hi.
Eh, so i must see the symbols of the catalogue.
But if I'm careless how do i recognize the suitable box ?
greetings and thank you all.

christos

Edited by user 12 June 2014 14:14:30(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.508 seconds.