Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline ironwolf  
#1 Posted : 04 January 2012 04:26:30(UTC)
ironwolf

Hi I'm new to Marklin and its z scale, a relative of mine gave a lot of marklin z tracks, transformers, lights and other stuff (this are all in perfect condition and work as they should but are really old), trying to use all these items I recently bought a new and pretested ice3 train (model 88714), I've been trying to make it work since it arrived with no success.

Here´s what I've done:

a) I've oiled the train
b) set a layout
c) I've tested the complete set not just the loco as the seller told me that this particular model needs to be set up complete as the loco wouldn't work by itself
d) I've checked the switch or schalter in order for the electricity to flow directly to the wheels and not to the upper connectors.

Results:

a) the complete set lights up (all leds are working)but theres obviously a problem as the only front and rear lights that light up are the red ones (and as far as I know the front and rear lights (white and red) would alternate depending on the direction the train is going)
b) the train is not moving at all (nothing is happening with its motor)

Can some one help me and give me suggestions about this (I just don't know if I should by a new transformer - but I've tested the ones I have with other trains and they work, buy a new motor, etc...)

Thanks in advance

(I hope I'm making myself clear as english is not my native tongue and I have a lack of knowledge on this specific matter)

Offline ozzman  
#2 Posted : 04 January 2012 04:43:42(UTC)
ozzman

Australia