Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline vimo  
#1 Posted : 31 December 2010 17:27:05(UTC)
vimo

Happy New train Year to all Cool
There is this problem that has been torturing my mind for a while now.
I am kinda new at automating things, so I will try my best to explain.
I basically have a reasonably long track with a waiting track.
The idea is to run 3 alternating trains on this track.
2 trains (A+B) are waiting at red lights.
When the 3d train (C) approaches, it frees train A and it parks in its place.
Train A goes around and when it approaches again, it frees train B and parks in its place.
Train B goes around and when it approaches again, it frees train C and parks in its place.
etc.
I have a Central Station 60212 (CS1) and all my lights are digital such as 76391
I have tried to use the circuit tracks (24194/24294/24994) that are activated by the pickup shoes and also the contact tracks 24995, but this is where is gets difficult.
Several of my trains have 2 pickup shoes such as the RAE TEE set or a train with a locomotive plus one car with pickup shoe for lighting.
In each case I end up with multiple signals being given to the S88 (60880) and messing up the automation.
What kind of parts and wiring do I need to achieve this ?
Could this be done better with a CS2 (60214) ?
Offline river6109  
#2 Posted : 31 December 2010 17:49:10(UTC)
river6109

Australia   
Location: On 1965 Märklin Boulevard just around from Roco Square
Vimo,

Welcome to the forum and a Happy New Year to you to.

Don't use any track which is influenced by the pick up shoe, do all your automation via the outside track.

All your solenoids need end power cut off.

Control and activate your trains with the live axle's.

John

https://www.youtube.com/river6109
https://www.youtube.com/6109river
5 years in Destruction mode