Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Will  
#1 Posted : 11 September 2007 20:37:38(UTC)
Will

United States   
I am curious if there is any rail transport of olives and/or olive oil. I studied in spain and would love to add some sort of consist with olives or olive oil (my plans for layouts are not prototypical, as the aforesaid olive train probably will pass along a German train and then an American or Swiss train. Anyway, I assume oil just goes in tankers (and goodness knows mixed with what in certain countries). Can't find anything on internet and figured maybe Spanish members might educate me.

Sorry for the odd question, but once it got into my head I could not let it go.
Offline Zora la rousse  
#2 Posted : 11 September 2007 20:55:43(UTC)
Zora la rousse

My gamble, it is not much different like this:

https://www.marklin-user...amp;SearchTerms=wine,car
You are never too late to become a Märklin fan.
Offline orubias  
#3 Posted : 11 September 2007 21:52:59(UTC)
orubias

Spain   
What a nice idea, Will. Look at electrotren.es

Actually they don´t have nothing similar, but maybe you can find older wagons around the net that can accomplish your wishes. I have also a "non prototipycal" freigth with Tio Pepe, Bodegas Bilbainas, etc (spanish wine&spirit brands).

Try also with Paya, Jyesa, Ibertren, Roco.

Suerte, Will.

Band on the run
Offline alonso231gery  
#4 Posted : 11 September 2007 22:22:57(UTC)
alonso231gery

Greece   
Olive oil in Greece is too precious to be carried by that way, although we are among the greatest olive oil producers.
In my farm house i have 40 olives that produce only 200kg every year.
And if olives are collected earlier so as to have premium olive oil, the quantity is even less.
An outsider.