Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline mike c  
#1 Posted : 29 February 2024 21:32:36(UTC)
mike c

Canada   
I have a number of 4744X type T1 Hückepackwagen cars. These cars can carry trucks or 20/40 foot containers.
Maerklin delivered the cars with supports that hold containers with pins on the container underside.

I was wondering if anybody reverse engineered the supports so that the cars can also be used with containers with sockets on the underside?

This would mean reproducing the Maerklin supports, but with a pin instead of a hole.

Has anybody tried this?

Regards

Mike C
Offline revmox  
#2 Posted : 03 March 2024 10:53:33(UTC)
revmox

Australia   
Hi Mike,

Seems like no takers to your question so far. I'm no expert with Marklin or 3D printing but I've taken a look at some of the images I could find of the 47447 and I'm not really sure what you want/need to do.

Is it really necessary to print a whole new support? From what you say there is a socket in the standard support the receives a pin on the container underside - but you want to use containers that have sockets instead of pins.

ASSUMING the sockets on the new containers you want to use align with the sockets on the sockets on the existing support, don't you just need some form of double-ended pin (matchstick, toothpick, brass rod, knitting needle)?

My apologies if I've got it all wrong, am off with the fairies or missed something entirely obvious to the Marklin gurus.

Mark
Offline Bosse  
#3 Posted : 04 March 2024 07:45:53(UTC)
Bosse

Sweden   
Herpa 084192 maybe
Offline mike c  
#4 Posted : 04 March 2024 16:51:56(UTC)
mike c

Canada   
Originally Posted by: Bosse Go to Quoted Post
Herpa 084192 maybe