Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Nick2017  
#1 Posted : 05 April 2018 18:34:13(UTC)
Nick2017

Russian Federation   
Hi there!

I'm a novice in Marklin models.
Some time ago i've bought Marklin 34159. I've used it in static exposition.
Now I'm going use it on layout. Also I'm going to buy CS3.
Locimotive specs shows Delta decoder installed.
Will it controlled by CS3 or I should convert it to DC motor and MFX decoder?
How do I can get DC conversion kit model number for my 34159 if it need conversion?

Thank you!
Nick.
Offline TEEWolf  
#2 Posted : 05 April 2018 19:08:28(UTC)
TEEWolf

Originally Posted by: Nick2017 Go to Quoted Post
Hi there!

I'm a novice in Marklin models.
Some time ago i've bought Marklin 34159. I've used it in static exposition.
Now I'm going use it on layout. Also I'm going to buy CS3.
Locimotive specs shows Delta decoder installed.
Will it controlled by CS3 or I should convert it to DC motor and MFX decoder?
How do I can get DC conversion kit model number for my 34159 if it need conversion?

Thank you!
Nick.

Yes, a CS 3 does handle this loco with its motor and decoder. It is a multiprotocol controlling system. But if you buy a CS 3 then also buy this book at the same time.

https://www.maerklin.de/...s/details/article/03092/

Answers plenty of your questions regarding motors, decoders, track-formats (delta, fx, MM, mfx, etc.), devices, signals, etc., etc. - excellent overview about a digital railroad too.

Also download the manual for the CS 3 here

https://www.maerklin.de/...s/details/article/60216/

or here

https://static.maerklin....065db123781498138103.pdf

What comes with the CS 3 package helps you absolutely nothing. There is no worthwhile manual inside.
Offline Nick2017  
#3 Posted : 05 April 2018 19:37:24(UTC)
Nick2017

Russian Federation   
Thank you!