Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline rossco328  
#1 Posted : 02 March 2013 00:51:31(UTC)
rossco328

New Zealand   
Hi everybody. I am new to model trains and have a problem that I hope someone can help me with. I have a Delta Digital layout. 66191 transformer , 67025 controller. I have 2 locos 1 from starter set 29145 and a T5 33121 . They both run fine individually , but when I try to run them at the same time they run for about 2 or 3 metres then stop and there is no voltage to the track. first loco is set to switch 1 on, second loco is set to switches 1 and 2 on. I have over 18v to the track and it is clean. Any ideas. Thanks !!!

*** Update *** Now I'm totally confused. Is this controller I've got delta or not ? Some people are mentioning delta and non-delta locos as well ?

?????????????

Thanks

Edited by user 02 March 2013 08:48:52(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline mike c  
#2 Posted : 02 March 2013 03:48:20(UTC)
mike c

Canada   
That transformer can be used to power up to two trains, but it designed to control only one train at a time.
The transformer allows you to select one of four delta addresses (or digital addresses - see table)

Delta Setting=Digital Address
1=78
2=72
3=60
4=24

I am not sure what you mean by switches 1 and 2 on. For the delta decoder, you should select one of the switches only (1 through 4). I don't think that the system was intended to have more than one dipswitch selected at a time.

If you want to upgrade to more options, you can decide to upgrade to the mobile or central station or find one of the older 6021 controllers. This will allow you to access up to 80 different addresses.