Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Drongo  
#1 Posted : 24 May 2016 14:31:41(UTC)
Drongo

Australia   
Hi everyone,
I'm using C track on my layout and automation control with TrainContoller. As you may be aware, I need to "cut" the C track underneath so as to isolate the rails - this way I can secure contacts on one rail and the power return on the other rail. I've been doing this for a few years now without any problems - until now.

This problem only occurs with 24230 curves and no other pieces of track. when I connect 2 pieces of 24230 together the outside rails lose conductivity as if there is some isolation at the join of the 2 outer rails. I've tested the individual piece of track for conductivity and they all seem to be ok.

Does anyone have any idea why this is happening. Again, I stress this is only happening to the 24230 pieces. Confused Confused Confused Confused

Regards
Greg
Take it easy . . . . or any other way you can get it !!!!
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 24 May 2016 17:01:24(UTC)
H0

Hi!
Maybe something missing or not connected.

There should be a metal crimp that connects the rail with the "underworld". The contact lids to the next track could be missing or be disconnected.

Carefully compare those 24230s with 24130 or 24330 and look for any deviations.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
Offline Drongo  
#3 Posted : 25 May 2016 12:25:31(UTC)
Drongo

Australia