Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline bo  
#1 Posted : 29 March 2013 23:37:46(UTC)
bo

Ukraine   
Hi to all from Ukraine, Kiev city! Smile

First of all I am glad to join you guys!

I am not a beginner of a marklin digital system and I know some hints of using it, but still learning some new features that produced by Marklin.
Since I decided to build new fully digital layout two month ago (3x3m), I started to learn braking system - here I got confused and I need some help from you guys.

Someone on this forum said that 72441(2) and 76xxx - got confused. Today I wired BM 72442 and 76394 and it seems to me works good, BUT could someone tell me please how to setup braking distance? I have 3 isolated sections: first section is 188mm, second section is about 540mm, and 3rd section is 360mm.
As far as I know, braking distance depends on speed of loco. Therefore, where should I install the signal before or after platform (one direction)? I tried to configure max/min delay - no reaction.

My goal is: smooth stop at the end (exact point) of 3 standing in a row platforms.

Your help much appreciated!

P.S. Here is some photos of my new layout RollEyes

Thanks in advance!

Boris

bo attached the following image(s):
WP_20130328_003.jpg
WP_20130328_004.jpg
Offline kweekalot  
#2 Posted : 30 March 2013 09:36:02(UTC)
kweekalot

Netherlands   
Hi Boris,

Welcome to the forum ! ThumpUp
I'm a analog man so I can't help you, but usually it does not take long here before someone offers help.

Marco
Offline bo  
#3 Posted : 30 March 2013 19:43:19(UTC)
bo

Ukraine   
Hi, Marco!

Anyway thanks for reply!

Back to my topic: I have tried to disconnect the signal and use only brake module, then I tried to adjust brake delay on the loco, but it make no difference. Loco stops at the same point (even with different speed).