Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline 1spur  
#1 Posted : 28 August 2012 03:08:07(UTC)
1spur

Norway   
BigGrin Hello From "Insomniacs ar us" could not sleep so here I am at 02:59 browsing.

I was just going through my model railway Bookmarks,and came across a dutch company Raptor-Digital and I re-visited.Now I am still a novice when it comes to understanding DCC,but this system which appears only available in Holland Looks amazing value for moneyand reading the spec list is impressive on the face of it plus the ability to add inexpensive accessories to expand it`s already impressive list of functions.

I only know what I have read on the site which is as follows:- link
http://www.raptor-digital.eu/basic_uk.html#Basic_uk

Wondered if any fellow members had any experience with Raptor-Digital and if so how does it stack up against the compitition.it sounds remarkably feature rich for the money €299

Anyway just thought I would let members know,if they did not know allready

Must go back to bed

all the best SteveThumpUp
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 28 August 2012 08:17:09(UTC)
H0

Hi!

A similar product is Tams MasterControl (only €209):
http://tams-online.de/ht...ontrol/produkte_mc1.html

They offer many English manuals, but don't have an English website yet.

Tams includes the PC interface, with Raptor this has to be bought separately.

I have never seen either of those in action, but on Stummi's Forum there are many enthusiastic feedbacks about Tams MC. I never heard user reports about the Raptor system.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
Offline efel