Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline monster134  
#1 Posted : 01 April 2008 04:00:15(UTC)
monster134

South Africa   
Im a complete NOOB at these things,and i mean complete noob.

Right,so you get a file from the Marklin site.You save this to desktop(in my case)Its a funny file...you cant open it..bcs or something.

How do you get the bloody thing to the CS.And im a man...i dont read the instructions hehehehe.

Both Koert and myself got the updated version 2.0.3 Central stations.

Nobody in Africa seems to know how these things work.Please let me be the first.Smile

And if you do take the plunge to help me out,please do it like you are talking to a 3 year old......yes,i am that stupid.

Thanx in advance
If at any stage in the defusing of a bomb,you should see a bomb technician running,try your utmost best to keep up with him-Army magazine of preventative action.
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#2 Posted : 01 April 2008 04:13:29(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Monster, you need connect your PC to the CS using an ethernet crossover cable. Open Internet Explorer on your pc, and type http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx where xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx is the tcpip address assigned to your CS.

From there, follow the links to update the CS.

If your CS does not have a tcpip address, you need to allocate one to it, that is on a similar subnet to your PC.

The update procedure is documented in the updated CS manual - towards the end of the document.

If neither your PC or CS has a tcpip address, I suggest you use 10.1.1.100 for your PC and 10.1.1.110 for your CS. The subnet mask should be, in this instance, 255.0.0.0
Offline diesel  
#3 Posted : 01 April 2008 04:43:51(UTC)
diesel

Australia   
Bigdaddy,