Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline rupy  
#1 Posted : 31 October 2021 18:32:58(UTC)
rupy

Sri Lanka   
Dear All,
I am a newbie in this business.I bought a Fleishmann 391372AC digital loco(HO)fitted with decoder not knowing that AC might not work on DCC systms.I also managed a 3 track set.I have a HO DCC train set controlled by Z-21.Is there any means of connecting the Z-21 controller onto the 3 track and running my Fleishmenn loco.
Thanks
Rupy
Offline PeFu  
#2 Posted : 31 October 2021 23:54:12(UTC)
PeFu

Sweden   
Hi Rupy,

In the digital era, there is no ”AC or DC”. Everything runs on digital power - a ”kind of” AC power - where DCC, Motorola and Mfx protocols can coexist on the layout. Newer Märklin engines come with decoders enabled for all three protocols. The Z21 can control DCC and Motorola decoders, and the decoder in your Fleischmann engine probably supports at least one of these protocols.

The major European model train suppliers produce both 2- and 3-rail engines these days.

Smile
Andreasburg-Mattiasberg Bahn is inspired by Swiss railways |Forum Thread |Track Plan |Youtube | C and K track | CS2 | TrainController Gold V10
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by PeFu
Offline rupy  
#3 Posted : 01 November 2021 06:50:51(UTC)
rupy

Sri Lanka   
Dear PeFu,
Thanks a ton.You have motivated me to try out my Fleishmann loon the 3 rail track,powered by Z-21(power to cerntr track and neutral on side).
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#4 Posted : 06 November 2021 12:07:58(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Originally Posted by: rupy Go to Quoted Post
Is there any means of connecting the Z-21 controller onto the 3 track and running my Fleishmenn loco.