Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Mercurio68  
#1 Posted : 04 March 2021 16:14:56(UTC)
Mercurio68

Switzerland   
Joined: 04/03/2021(UTC)
Posts: 2
Location: Vacallo
Hi,
I recently bought three Bachmann 19113. They do not couple with any Marklin wagon/ Loco. Any idea on how to change the attach, or which item could I use to make it running with the Marklin ones?
Thanks a lot
Offline Alsterstreek  
#2 Posted : 04 March 2021 18:17:57(UTC)
Alsterstreek

Portugal   
Joined: 16/11/2011(UTC)
Posts: 4,988
Location: Southwesternmost
North American freight cars with Kadee couplers and RP25 wheel sets?

Couplers: Please see post no. 4 in below thread for a related coupler discussion:
https://www.marklin-user...adee-couplers#post620449

Wheels: Besides different wheel flange size, the spacing of RP25 wheels is different than the ones employed by Maerklin. When you are using C track you might with some luck get away without any adjustment...
Offline mike c  
#3 Posted : 05 March 2021 06:58:31(UTC)
mike c

Canada   
Joined: 28/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 6,992
Location: Montreal, QC
Find out the wheel dimensions and see whether you can find corresponding AC wheelsets from Roco or other.
As far as couplers, you can get NEM coupler heads with Kadee coupling heads. I don't know whether you can swap out the Kadee couplings on Bachmann or other cars.

Regards

Mike C
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by mike c
Offline Goofy  
#4 Posted : 07 March 2021 08:40:17(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,399
Originally Posted by: Mercurio68 Go to Quoted Post
Hi,
I recently bought three Bachmann 19113. They do not couple with any Marklin wagon/ Loco. Any idea on how to change the attach, or which item could I use to make it running with the Marklin ones?
Thanks a lot


Can you take pictures of the wagons and post it here?

H0
Two rail= Pure realism
Offline kiwiAlan  
#5 Posted : 07 March 2021 12:22:09(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5,840
Location: ENGLAND, Didcot
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Mercurio68 Go to Quoted Post
Hi,
I recently bought three Bachmann 19113. They do not couple with any Marklin wagon/ Loco. Any idea on how to change the attach, or which item could I use to make it running with the Marklin ones?
Thanks a lot


Can you take pictures of the wagons and post it here?



Don't need to, a quick google search finds enough pictures.
Offline Goofy  
#6 Posted : 07 March 2021 15:01:05(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,399
Originally Posted by: kiwiAlan Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post


Can you take pictures of the wagons and post it here?



Don't need to, a quick google search finds enough pictures.


Yes?
I did stand a question to TS.
Just to check his wagons.
In fact it does not help to change the couples and even if you change the wheel set.
The base frame are total difference.

H0
Two rail= Pure realism
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.367 seconds.