Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline jvroyo65  
#1 Posted : 30 June 2020 21:48:30(UTC)
jvroyo65

Spain   
Joined: 20/12/2019(UTC)
Posts: 6
Location: La Rioja, Logrono
IMG_2024.JPGHello,

I have built an analog layout with old M-track and 7188 signals.
There is a small yard with 4 dead-end tracks each one with their corresponding signal. We use the installation to chose the locomotive that will leave the yard to go to the main track. The full yard is controlled by a single 32VA trafo and all sidings are occupped, each one by one loco and their cars.


I wonder if there is any way to wire the system so that, when you set the desired signal to Green, the 3 remaining signals are set automatically to Red and only one loco can go out. It should work for the next activated signal in the same way.

I haven't been able to solve the problem Confused


Thank you!

Jose.
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 03 July 2020 22:59:09(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 993
Location: Paris, France
Hi Jose
With a CS2 or CS3 it is very easy using itineraries
S1 green, S2, S3,S4 red
S2 green ,S1 S3, S4 red
Etc
It may be combined with swicht settings
Cheers
Jean
My lay-out videos
latest vid
humping yard
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.285 seconds.