Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Carlos  
#1 Posted : 20 March 2020 19:17:19(UTC)
Carlos

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 92
Location: Freeport, New York
Hello to all Members:

I'm building a new layout of 48 x 84 inches ( 2,13 x 2,22 meters aprox.) I only have one transformer (marklin 67271) which is no longer available. What I need to know is which one in the transformer that replace the one I have or what is your recommendation. I will need two more transformers.

Thank You. Regards,

Carlos

Z.jpg

Edited by moderator 21 March 2020 04:20:30(UTC)  | Reason: Fixed rotation

Offline daafies  
#2 Posted : 22 March 2020 08:52:14(UTC)
daafies

United States   
Joined: 31/08/2017(UTC)
Posts: 19
Location: California, Hayward
Ive used a micro-trains railpower for years without issues

https://www.micro-trains...zed-for-z-scale-99513000

Or get a rokuhan

That’s going to be a great layout! Good luck and have fun
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by daafies
Offline Carlos  
#3 Posted : 22 March 2020 17:58:23(UTC)
Carlos

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 92
Location: Freeport, New York
Originally Posted by: daafies Go to Quoted Post
Ive used a micro-trains railpower for years without issues

https://www.micro-trains...zed-for-z-scale-99513000

Or get a rokuhan

That’s going to be a great layout! Good luck and have fun


Thank for your information, I'll see if I get the Micro or the Rokuhan, I'll check both and see.

Thanks, regards,

Carlos
Offline Poor Skeleton  
#4 Posted : 22 March 2020 22:59:30(UTC)
Poor Skeleton

United Kingdom   
Joined: 09/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 200
Location: England, Cambridge
Originally Posted by: Carlos Go to Quoted Post
Hello to all Members:

I'm building a new layout of 48 x 84 inches ( 2,13 x 2,22 meters aprox.) I only have one transformer (marklin 67271) which is no longer available. What I need to know is which one in the transformer that replace the one I have or what is your recommendation. I will need two more transformers.

Thank You. Regards,

Carlos


Hi Carlos,

I think 67013 is the latest controller. It will work at 115V, though it has a European plug on it. Alternatively you can just use a locally sourced 12V power supply though, given the price of 67013, I can see you might resent paying even more!

If you can solder, it's really easy to build your own controller - I posted details a couple of months ago in this thread :https://www.marklin-users.net/forum/posts/t42654-Marklin-Mini-Club-Motors-and-Rokuhan--Pwm-Controllers

All the best


Chris
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Poor Skeleton
Offline zscalehobo  
#5 Posted : 26 March 2020 00:49:38(UTC)
zscalehobo

United States   
Joined: 22/01/2014(UTC)
Posts: 121
Location: CALIFORNIA, Irvine
Latest USA version is Märklin 67014
Frank Daniels
Owner - z.scale.hobo
A Noch "Top Dealer"
Marklin Dealer and Z Locomotive Service
Irvine, California, USA
www.zscalehobo.com
Offline Carlos  
#6 Posted : 27 March 2020 03:44:37(UTC)
Carlos

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 92
Location: Freeport, New York
Originally Posted by: zscalehobo Go to Quoted Post
Latest USA version is Märklin 67014


Thank you, regards
Carlos
Offline husafreak  
#7 Posted : 27 March 2020 18:09:14(UTC)
husafreak

United States   
Joined: 09/04/2019(UTC)
Posts: 183
Location: California, Bay Area
A little late to the party but anyway I would not recommend using the Rokuhan controllers with older Marklin (5 pole, in my experience) locos. Or at least try one first and see how you like it. They have a current protection feature which is too sensitive IMHO. Anything but a really good running loco will trip regularly. Great for finding out which locos need TLC though ;)
Offline Carlos  
#8 Posted : 27 March 2020 21:26:20(UTC)
Carlos

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 92
Location: Freeport, New York
Originally Posted by: husafreak Go to Quoted Post
A little late to the party but anyway I would not recommend using the Rokuhan controllers with older Marklin (5 pole, in my experience) locos. Or at least try one first and see how you like it. They have a current protection feature which is too sensitive IMHO. Anything but a really good running loco will trip regularly. Great for finding out which locos need TLC though ;)


I’m almost ready to buy th Märklin 67014 but what about the MRC 1300 ?

Thank you, regards

Carlos
Offline zscalehobo  
#9 Posted : 27 March 2020 22:33:10(UTC)
zscalehobo

United States   
Joined: 22/01/2014(UTC)
Posts: 121
Location: CALIFORNIA, Irvine
I see some Märklin relays in your image. There may be some level concerns if you use non Marklin power with those Märklin elements.
Frank Daniels
Owner - z.scale.hobo
A Noch "Top Dealer"
Marklin Dealer and Z Locomotive Service
Irvine, California, USA
www.zscalehobo.com
Offline Carlos  
#10 Posted : 27 March 2020 23:43:25(UTC)
Carlos

United States   
Joined: 15/11/2014(UTC)
Posts: 92
Location: Freeport, New York
Originally Posted by: zscalehobo Go to Quoted Post
I see some Märklin relays in your image. There may be some level concerns if you use non Marklin power with those Märklin elements.


Thank you again,
Regards
Carlos
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.668 seconds.