Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline RonK99  
#1 Posted : 19 January 2020 17:15:05(UTC)
RonK99

Canada   
Joined: 19/01/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Alberta, Edmonton
Hello:

I have my Ecos hooked up to my network and It does open the Ecos page when I type in it's IP address on my computer
BUT when I click in the list on the bottom of the Ecos page to show the screen of the ecos on my computer I just get a black box that says ECOS on top etc but no screen view?
I have the latest JAVA installed and my Ecos is brand new and is version 4.2 ...
I tried using a VPN and making sure the Java was set up properly as well... but no luck?

Is there something else I need to do to get this to work...?

I saw several videos on youtube and followed them but it didn't work as theirs did as I followed all the steps...

Thanks
RonK99

User is suspended until 03/02/2294 13:42:09(UTC) zofman  
#2 Posted : 19 January 2020 20:07:02(UTC)
zofman


Joined: 05/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 26
Location: Diemen the Netherlands
You need a vnc viewer to see the screen.
Jan
Offline RonK99  
#3 Posted : 19 January 2020 20:10:31(UTC)
RonK99

Canada   
Joined: 19/01/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Alberta, Edmonton
VNC viewer?
Is that different from a VPN?

I better check into this thanks!
I know I tried a VPN browser...

RonK99
Offline RonK99  
#4 Posted : 19 January 2020 20:24:08(UTC)
RonK99

Canada   
Joined: 19/01/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Alberta, Edmonton
Thank-YOU Thank YOU very MUCH!

It's working perfectly on my PC now!!!



RonK99
User is suspended until 03/02/2294 13:42:09(UTC) zofman  
#5 Posted : 20 January 2020 11:31:10(UTC)
zofman


Joined: 05/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 26
Location: Diemen the Netherlands
Glad to be of assistence.
Enjoy,
Jan
Offline Drongo  
#6 Posted : 20 January 2020 11:47:30(UTC)
Drongo

Australia   
Joined: 03/06/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,057
Location: Sydney, NSW
Please excuse my ignorance - what is a VNC viewer ? Google implies that it's a software.
Take it easy . . . . or any other way you can get it !!!!
Website - www.simplesite.com/gregstrain
User is suspended until 03/02/2294 13:42:09(UTC) zofman  
#7 Posted : 20 January 2020 12:38:10(UTC)
zofman


Joined: 05/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 26
Location: Diemen the Netherlands
That is correct.
It is a software that enables you to view other computers or in this case the ECOS.
There are several to choose from like for example
TightVNC or RealVNC
I use RealVNC to control and view my raspberryPi's running Rocrail and my ECOS
Jan
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by zofman
Offline Goofy  
#8 Posted : 20 January 2020 14:11:23(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,326
I plan to test VNC for my Mac and the CS3.
I have Catelina install in the Mac.
Offline river6109  
#9 Posted : 04 February 2020 04:36:15(UTC)
river6109

Australia   
Joined: 22/01/2009(UTC)
Posts: 13,165
Location: On 1965 Märklin Boulevard just around from Roco Square
Originally Posted by: zofman Go to Quoted Post
That is correct.
It is a software that enables you to view other computers or in this case the ECOS.
There are several to choose from like for example
TightVNC or RealVNC
I use RealVNC to control and view my raspberryPi's running Rocrail and my ECOS
Jan


Sorry about the punt, but its all double dutch to me., one day maybe I'll get the courage to go down this path and suppose when its all set up it should be easier to operate.
I've heard about a lot of Rocrail, it looks like a consumer friendly software as so many people use it.

any more information about my plight to understand all of this


John

https://www.youtube.com/river6109
https://www.youtube.com/6109river
5 years in Destruction mode
50 years in Repairing mode
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.554 seconds.