Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Story  
#1 Posted : 14 November 2019 20:33:48(UTC)
Story

United States   
Joined: 14/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: SE PA
Reference this kit ( https://www.scalemates.c...lokomotive-br-52--105936 ), has anyone ever grafted the body onto a running chassis? Confused

Having done a due diligence search, the closest previous thread was this
https://www.marklin-user...744-German-trains-in-WW2

Otherwise, it might make an interesting rusted hulk in an Epoche III setting.
Offline RayF  
#2 Posted : 14 November 2019 21:16:52(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 15,485
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
I haven't seen this one before, but I have built a couple of the Revell Br43 loco kits, which I sometimes use as static locos on the layout.

UserPostedImage
UserPostedImage
Ray
Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by RayF
Offline kiwiAlan  
#3 Posted : 14 November 2019 23:00:01(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Joined: 23/07/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4,657
Location: ENGLAND, Didcot
Originally Posted by: Story Go to Quoted Post
Reference this kit ( https://www.scalemates.c...lokomotive-br-52--105936 ), has anyone ever grafted the body onto a running chassis? Confused

Having done a due diligence search, the closest previous thread was this
https://www.marklin-user...744-German-trains-in-WW2

Otherwise, it might make an interesting rusted hulk in an Epoche III setting.


It is an odd scale, 1:72, so it is larger than OO scale at 1:76, which in turn is around 12% linear larger than HO at 1:87. So it would look somewhat out of place on an HO layout.

Offline DaleSchultz  
#4 Posted : 15 November 2019 00:15:25(UTC)
DaleSchultz


Joined: 10/02/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,157
I had an old plastic HO scale loco kit about 40 years ago and I gave it away, I wish I had not as it would make a lovely item awaiting restoration in the engine yard!
Dale
Intellibox + own software, K-Track
My current layout: https://cabin-layout.mixmox.com
Arrival and Departure signs: https://remotesign.mixmox.com
Offline dominator  
#5 Posted : 15 November 2019 00:24:36(UTC)
dominator

New Zealand   
Joined: 20/01/2015(UTC)
Posts: 770
Location: Kerikeri
Northland. NZ REMEMBER 0228 for ä
Offline Story  
#6 Posted : 15 November 2019 18:19:53(UTC)
Story

United States   
Joined: 14/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: SE PA
Offline Story  
#7 Posted : 15 November 2019 18:23:42(UTC)
Story

United States   
Joined: 14/11/2019(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: SE PA
Originally Posted by: RayF Go to Quoted Post
I haven't seen this one before, but I have built a couple of the Revell Br43 loco kits, which I sometimes use as static locos on the layout.



Nice work.


The BR57 ( http://www.hobbyboss.com...how&id=1334&l=en ) is just a box on top of an 0-10-0.

That'd be too easy to replicate with sheet plastic in any scale one's heart desired.
https://web.ipmsusa3.org...omotive/inst-page-18.jpg
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Story
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.413 seconds.