Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline stororoj  
#1 Posted : 07 October 2019 18:22:09(UTC)
stororoj

Korea, Republic Of   
Joined: 01/04/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Seoul-teukbyeolsi, Seoul
Hello.

I have 6 marklin 74991 (eletric turnout) .
But they are not working.
It can be put out when I control with CS2,
but it can not be put it back.
I attach clip.
please check clip.



Thanks.
Offline Danlake  
#2 Posted : 07 October 2019 20:25:46(UTC)
Danlake

New Zealand   
Joined: 03/08/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,448
Hi,

See previous extensive posts on this matter:

https://www.marklin-user...ectric-turnout-mechanism

Best Regards
Lasse
Digital 11m2 layout / C (M&K) tracks / Era IV / CS3 60226 / Train Controller Gold 9 with 4D sound. Mainly Danish and German Locomotives.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Danlake
Offline David Dewar  
#3 Posted : 07 October 2019 21:21:54(UTC)
David Dewar

Scotland   
Joined: 01/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 6,739
Location: Scotland
The above link should explain. However are they all new switches or have not previously worked on the layout in which case check you have them wired correctly. If you only have six and all are not working I would think this is unusual if all are new.
Take care I like Marklin and will defend the worlds greatest model rail manufacturer.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by David Dewar
Offline stororoj  
#4 Posted : 08 October 2019 01:14:08(UTC)
stororoj

Korea, Republic Of   
Joined: 01/04/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Seoul-teukbyeolsi, Seoul
Originally Posted by: David Dewar Go to Quoted Post
The above link should explain. However are they all new switches or have not previously worked on the layout in which case check you have them wired correctly. If you only have six and all are not working I would think this is unusual if all are new.


Thank you for your reply.
that is not new.
I bought these few month ago.
It was working well when its new.
but now it works like clip.

Thats so strange.
Offline David Dewar  
#5 Posted : 08 October 2019 11:52:33(UTC)
David Dewar

Scotland   
Joined: 01/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 6,739
Location: Scotland
IF you bought these new a few months ago it is unlikely that all six will suddenly have a fault. New versions are better although can still have problems but I would not think all would go at the same time. Have you tried changing the decoder or using another part of track and turnout. You could send back to the dealer and have them changed if nothing you can try works. Maybe set up again on your CS2 although probably would not help but anything is worth trying.
Take care I like Marklin and will defend the worlds greatest model rail manufacturer.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by David Dewar
Offline JohnjeanB  
#6 Posted : 08 October 2019 15:48:58(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 555
Location: Paris, France
Hi Stororoj

I would check any of the motors in AC (disconnect the decoder and plug the set of cables delievered by Märklin). Then drive the motor by connecting the yellow and one of the blue to 16 VAC then with the other blue cable.
If it works then check the decoder and also the motor mounting on the switch. It is easy to mount them incorrectly: not is the proper location or with the driving lever not properly driving the switch mechanism
If it does not work then the swith motor is faulty. Then try to short the end switches inside the mechanism. There are many posts and pictures on the subject.
Cheers
Jean
My lay-out videos
latest vid
humping yard
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by JohnjeanB
Offline stororoj  
#7 Posted : 11 October 2019 18:42:19(UTC)
stororoj

Korea, Republic Of   
Joined: 01/04/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Seoul-teukbyeolsi, Seoul
Originally Posted by: JohnjeanB Go to Quoted Post
Hi Stororoj

I would check any of the motors in AC (disconnect the decoder and plug the set of cables delievered by Märklin). Then drive the motor by connecting the yellow and one of the blue to 16 VAC then with the other blue cable.
If it works then check the decoder and also the motor mounting on the switch. It is easy to mount them incorrectly: not is the proper location or with the driving lever not properly driving the switch mechanism
If it does not work then the swith motor is faulty. Then try to short the end switches inside the mechanism. There are many posts and pictures on the subject.
Cheers
Jean


Thank you so much.
I wilil try!
Offline stororoj  
#8 Posted : 11 October 2019 18:47:19(UTC)
stororoj

Korea, Republic Of   
Joined: 01/04/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Seoul-teukbyeolsi, Seoul
Originally Posted by: Danlake Go to Quoted Post
Hi,

See previous extensive posts on this matter:

https://www.marklin-user...ectric-turnout-mechanism

Best Regards
Lasse


Thank you.
Your link is very helpful.
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.325 seconds.