Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline A7Bicester  
#1 Posted : 16 March 2019 18:19:34(UTC)
A7Bicester

United Kingdom   
I Have the above crane which for some reason has stopped working, when pressing the stop button the light blinks of the circuit board inside the cab, but nothing else works. I did enquire with Gaugemaster about getting it repaired but they dont do repairs, they did suggest that I try resetting the decoader. Being a complete digital novice I have not a clue about how to do this, I have the Marklin CS2 but have no way of Updating it. If anyone can offer decoder restetting instructions for dummies then I'm all ears.

Thanking you all inadvance

If any one knows of any Marklin clubs in or very near to Oxfordshire UK then I'm certainly interested in joining

Cheers
Richard
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 17 March 2019 13:14:12(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Hi Richard

My crane is a 46715 same as yours in yellow

Here are 2 pictures of the inside
UserPostedImage
UserPostedImage
Likely your problem is mechanical
Cheers

Jean
Offline ocram63_uk  
#3 Posted : 25 March 2019 22:57:10(UTC)
ocram63_uk

United Kingdom   
I don't think the decoder needs resetting. I don't even know if you can do that. Anyway I would send it back to Marklin.
The thing that puzzles me is Gaugemaster saying he does not repair things, fine, but as distributor shouldn't he send it back to Marklin ?
Confused
Offline JohnjeanB  
#4 Posted : 26 March 2019 00:48:58(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Hi Richard and forum friends

According to the Stummi forum (one of Germany's largest on trains) it appears that Märklin does not support the models including Piezo motors anymore
I have 2 models having piezo motors: the first "Turmtriebwagen" (Catenary work rail car) 39970 and the crane 46715.