Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline nathan_g  
#1 Posted : 31 January 2019 12:11:12(UTC)
nathan_g

Canada   
Hello! First of all, I'm Nathan and I've been buying products for the Marklin system since 2012. Most of my locomotives are manufactured by Marklin, so I've had no issue getting them to work. My collection does include a RailJet locomotive by Roco, which also runs well on the Marklin system. With that in mind, I thought it would be perfectly fine to buy not one, but two orders of this...

DB-BR-480.jpg

HobbyTrain H305101 - DB BR 480

This train is motorized, so I shouldn't have had any issue getting it to run. It was the only locomotive on the tracks, and the Mobile Station 2 (purchased late in 2012) did detect it using the "Find" functionality. It labeled it as "DCC-3" and showed all the available functions, which includes turning on/off the destination sign lighting, etc.

I did notice a sound that came from the motor (nothing ugly or loud, seemed normal) and the locomotive nudging slightly. No lights though. It won't move. Nothing happens when trying to get the train to do anything.

Does anyone have this model? I've already tried reaching out to the dealer where I got this from. They think it's because the Mobile Station is obsolete. Any help or advice would be great.

Thanks! :)
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by nathan_g
Offline xxup  
#2 Posted : 31 January 2019 12:31:18(UTC)
xxup

Australia   
I guess the question to ask is, "Is the MS2 on the latest version?". If not, are you able to find someone with a CS2 or Cs3 to update the MS2?
Adrian
UserPostedImage
Australia flag by abFlags.com
Offline nathan_g  
#3 Posted : 31 January 2019 12:39:12(UTC)
nathan_g

Canada   
Originally Posted by: xxup Go to Quoted Post