Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Tomkris1510  
#1 Posted : 17 August 2017 13:47:25(UTC)
Tomkris1510

Norway   
Hello. I am new to Märklin and when i was on vacation i bought the startset 29166. Today i got the startset 29060 that came with a mobile station to expand my railroad and the 29166 engine didn't come up on the mobile station. I think it is because it's a fx train instead of a mfx. Is it possible to have two power sources on the layout so i can run both trains but with different controlers? It would be really nice if i could use both controllers so i can have one passanger train and one cargo train. Thanks.
Offline kiwiAlan  
#2 Posted : 17 August 2017 14:46:05(UTC)
kiwiAlan

United Kingdom   
Originally Posted by: Tomkris1510 Go to Quoted Post
Hello. I am new to Märklin and when i was on vacation i bought the startset 29166. Today i got the startset 29060 that came with a mobile station to expand my railroad and the 29166 engine didn't come up on the mobile station. I think it is because it's a fx train instead of a mfx. Is it possible to have two power sources on the layout so i can run both trains but with different controlers? It would be really nice if i could use both controllers so i can have one passanger train and one cargo train. Thanks.

You cannot use both controllers at once as you will damage one or both of them.

I'm surprised the 29166 isn't on the mobile station. However you have a diesel and a steam train, so they should have been set up as different addresses. How were you trying to select the steam loco? I have my doubts that you were scrolling through the menu to find it. Check again the mobile station instructions on how to select a non-mfx loco.