Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Giles  
#1 Posted : 12 July 2017 23:14:14(UTC)
Giles

United States   
I just picked a Thomas(eventually for my grandson). From now until just before Christmas it's on my layout. Including Thomas, I have 2 "cheaper" locomotives. Is it possible to change the address of either Thomas or #89006(0-6-0)? I see no DIP switches, and I only have a mobile station. I don't know the address, other than to know they both respond to the same address...an old man trying to learn.
Offline baggio  
#2 Posted : 13 July 2017 00:58:16(UTC)
baggio

Canada   
Hi, Giles:

Did you try to change the address in the usual way with the MS?
Offline Giles  
#3 Posted : 13 July 2017 01:20:45(UTC)
Giles

United States   
I'm a 67 year old rookie.... "the usual way"??????
Offline baggio  
#4 Posted : 13 July 2017 01:48:29(UTC)
baggio

Canada   
OK, so that we are clear, this is what a mobile station looks like:

MS2 manual.pdf (6,219kb) downloaded 12 time(s).

The attachment is the manual for the MS (in both German and English) and the picture is on the cover.

Is that what you have?

Please confirm and I may be able to walk you through how to change the address. The manual is a bit daunting (OK, more than a bit...).

Incidentally, did you use your MS to get your Thomas loco to run on the layout? If not, how did you get it to run?
Offline Giles  
#5 Posted : 13 July 2017 04:00:37(UTC)
Giles

United States   
We are talking the same animal...MS2. However mine is written in German and in Jibberish.
I got Thomas to run by picking "Thomas" in the scroll down menu of MS2. Presently I would like my 89006 to have a different address as long as it's not one already taken by my 3 other engines and a piezo crane.
Offline baggio  
#6 Posted : 13 July 2017 04:59:03(UTC)
baggio

Canada   
Maybe I can help you: