Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Goofy  
#1 Posted : 06 January 2014 12:12:32(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,455
Rumor says,that Roco has ESU M4 sound decoder in the new models for three rail.
But if this is truth,which models is it??
And did anyone of you bought an Roco model AC digital...?
CS3...H0...
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 06 January 2014 12:50:18(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,333
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
Rumor says,that Roco has ESU M4 sound decoder in the new models for three rail.
Not a rumour, they do that.

Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
But if this is truth,which models is it??
I know of BR 218 and BR 140. Check their product database and look for "mfx".

Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
And did anyone of you bought an Roco model AC digital...?
I've bought Roco AC models, but the BR 140 with mfx M4 hasn't arrived yet. I will disable mfx M4 and run the loco with DCC like I do with my ESU loco.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline Goofy  
#3 Posted : 06 January 2014 15:32:22(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,455
I want to try one Roco model with sound decoder M4 for three rail.
I was in Rocos homepage,but cannot see any stands with the symbol M4.
I guess it´s more multi protocol decoder version 4 is correct...?
Any one who knows how to find info in Rocos homepage?
CS3...H0...
Offline H0  
#4 Posted : 06 January 2014 17:03:09(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,333
Location: DE-NW
For loco classes, search this list for Roco:
http://www.esu.eu/en/dow...tion-4/loksound-v40-oem/

Then search locos of that class on Roco's site.

For the 140 002 they indicate mfx:
http://www.roco.cc/en/pr...-0-0-0-002/products.html

The BR 218 (78751 and 78759) are said to have mfx (but Roco don't indicate this in the product database).
http://www.roco.cc/en/pr...0-0-002003/products.html
http://www.roco.cc/en/pr...0-0-002003/products.html

78759 would be your era - and some dealers still have it.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline Goofy  
#5 Posted : 06 January 2014 18:01:20(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,455
Thanks Tom! ThumpUp
CS3...H0...
Offline Rinus  
#6 Posted : 07 January 2014 13:08:14(UTC)
Rinus


Joined: 20/02/2005(UTC)
Posts: 1,729
Location: Wageningen, The Netherlands
Thats good to hear!

Last Roco's I bought last year where equiped with Zimo Sound and I found them pretty difficult to get known to. In the end I replaced them with ESU Loksound.

I hope the Rh 1110's I ordered will be with ESU Loksound too.

Rinus
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.302 seconds.