Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline winetrains  
#1 Posted : 01 April 2013 03:34:58(UTC)
winetrains

I am developing a DC HO scale SNCF layout in a wine cellar, trying to emulate the late 1950s while meandering around and through wine racks.

This is a layout lower to the ground than normal and viewed from one side, giving a sense of distance. However it is 2 dimensional and lacks gradients and tunnels, and as you will judge, I am a beginner at modeling. My approach was to start at one end of the cellar and, fortunately, it finally joined back where I started.

As you can see from the pictures below, I still have plenty of work to do. I intend to add more photos to this topic as my layout progresses. Please share your thoughts, criticisms, experiences and photos.

winetrains attached the following image(s):
DSC02039.JPG
DSC02040.JPG
DSC02043.JPG
DSC02047.JPG
DSC02049.JPG
DSC02052.JPG
DSC02057.JPG
DSC02062.JPG
DSC02063.JPG
DSC02065.JPG
DSC02069.JPG
DSC02070.JPG
DSC02072.JPG
DSC02076.JPG
DSC02077.JPG
DSC02079.JPG
DSC02080.JPG
DSC02081.JPG
DSC02085.JPG
DSC02086.JPG
thanks 15 users liked this useful post by winetrains
Offline nevw  
#2 Posted : 01 April 2013 04:17:18(UTC)
nevw

Australia   
How lovely. refreshments as you drive. It is a magnificent location for a wine train.

Nev
NOt wearing the Pink Pinny, which is hard to see and now I have a white Pinny which also is hard to see against MY pure white Skin Still have 2 new shiny tin Hips that is badly in Need of Repair matching rusting tin shoulders
and a hose pipe on the aorta
Junior member of the Banana Club, a reformist and an old Goat with a Bad memory, loafing around
Offline Danlake  
#3 Posted : 01 April 2013 10:52:54(UTC)
Danlake

New Zealand   
That's great! A real man caveCool

Looks like you have a large collection of rolling stock.