Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline NRB  
#1 Posted : 19 December 2012 19:21:05(UTC)
NRB

United States   
I am new to Marklin trains, having just purchased a Märklin Digital H0 Branch Line Starter Set with Mobile Station
(Product #29245) and the Marklin Digital Steam Powered Rotary Snow Plow Train Set (Product #26833). The locomotive that came with the starter set runs perfectly when using the Mobile Station 2, but the Mobile Station 2 will not recognize either the snow plow or the locomotive that came with the snow plow (both are MFX). When I put either the snow plow or the locomotive that came with the snow plow on the track and then plug in the Mobile Station 2, MFX blinks twice on the Mobile Station 2, but neither the snow plow or the locomotive is recognized. I've reset the mobile station 2, but this did not help the problem. Any suggestions?
Offline charles Sharpe  
#2 Posted : 20 December 2012 07:21:14(UTC)
charles Sharpe

Hello.

First of all welcome to the forum.

You could try this. Just take 3/4 lengths of track connect them up on there own add in the MS2connection.Press the stop button on the controller then put one of the locos on the track and then press the stop button again to make the track live and see if that works. The best thing I learnt early on from one of the members when I was having trouble getting the lights to work in of my coaches was GO BACK TO BASICS or KISS keep it simple.

Charles. PS Happy Christmas and New Year.

Charles.
CHARLES SHARPE
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by charles Sharpe
NRB
Offline FrankF  
#3 Posted : 20 December 2012 10:35:16(UTC)
FrankF

Denmark   
In some rare cases MFX-Locomotives can have problems with being recognized by the MS2.

Try to get the MFX-locomotive to register on a another MS2 if this is possible for you.