Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Goofy  
#1 Posted : 21 January 2023 10:06:33(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,720
My CS3 cannot get IP adress.
I have automatic DHCP but nothing happens.
I tried to click by write in numbers but not possible to show up keyboard.
Do you have same problem?
This did happens shortly after latest upgraded to the CS3.

Edited by user 21 January 2023 14:45:23(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

H0
DCC = Digital Command Control
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 21 January 2023 14:38:22(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,382
Location: Paris, France
Hi Goofy
Here is the little I know on the CS3 IP configuration:
- you may call for DHCP when deleting the static ID
- whether the CS3 gets an answer back from your router is up to the router.

On my layout I can use my WiFi router or have a direct link (by CAT5 Ethernet cable) provided my Static address is configured like this

cs3_ParametresIP_2.png
The CAN is
cs3_screenshot_SystemParameterCAN Parameters.png

This configuration allows me:
- to operate with Rocrail
- to use the MainStation app and MobileStation app
- to use VNC Viewer
- to access the CS3 using my PC and Chrome web browser

Note: very often following an update, some parameters are changed, so better make a back-up before and a restore after

Cheers
Jean
My layout videos
latest vid
marshalling yard
Offline Goofy  
#3 Posted : 21 January 2023 14:44:16(UTC)
Goofy


Joined: 12/08/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8,720
I did fixed the problem with another LAN cable.
It works now.
Did tested by use my Iphone as cab control.
H0
DCC = Digital Command Control
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Goofy
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2023, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.216 seconds.