Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline zekesam  
#1 Posted : 13 September 2022 16:04:40(UTC)
zekesam

United States   
Joined: 26/10/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: NC
Has anyone installed Telex couplers on a Marklin V35 switcher?
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 14 September 2022 15:03:07(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,187
Location: Paris, France
Hi Sam?
A warm welcome to our great forum for Märklin friends.
I have installed Telex couplers on a few locos. The part number is Märklin E117993
There must be a NEM pocket to hold the coupler and it comes with 2 wires
They can be connected to a mSD3, mLD3 decoder between one to the common + (Blue) and the other one to one AUX function

It is a MUST to program the output to be a timed one (10s) so that there is no risk to burn the Telex if you forget it while on.

Here is one KPEV T18 that I fitted with mSD2 and Telex
See it in operation at 1:47 into the video.

Those Telex burn easily if you leave them ON for a long period
Cheers
Jean
My layout videos
latest vid
marshalling yard
thanks 5 users liked this useful post by JohnjeanB
Offline Jgl123  
#3 Posted : 21 September 2022 00:03:38(UTC)
Jgl123

United States   
Joined: 20/07/2022(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: Michigan, Southfield
Hello,
Hopefully I am posting this correctly. I am new to the forum.
I have installed front and rear telex couplers on an upgraded F7 locomotive with the Marklin 60976 decoder on aux 2 and aux 3.
The couplers respond but I am not sure they are working as they should.
Does any one know the correct settings to adopt when editing the locomotive functions using the CS3?
Thanks, Jon

Originally Posted by: JohnjeanB Go to Quoted Post
Hi Sam?
A warm welcome to our great forum for Märklin friends.
I have installed Telex couplers on a few locos. The part number is Märklin E117993
There must be a NEM pocket to hold the coupler and it comes with 2 wires
They can be connected to a mSD3, mLD3 decoder between one to the common + (Blue) and the other one to one AUX function

It is a MUST to program the output to be a timed one (10s) so that there is no risk to burn the Telex if you forget it while on.

Here is one KPEV T18 that I fitted with mSD2 and Telex
See it in operation at 1:47 into the video.

Those Telex burn easily if you leave them ON for a long period
Cheers
Jean


Offline Bryan  
#4 Posted : 21 September 2022 02:39:04(UTC)
Bryan

Australia   
Joined: 08/09/2010(UTC)
Posts: 155
Location: Bowral, NSW, Australia

Dear Jon

These are my notes on the Generation 2 Telex couplings.

Telex– Setting G2 couplings with the mSD/3 decoders

In the Decoder Software tool, read in the decoder. Select functions update. Select F8 for Telex. Select Outputs. Update ‘OUTPUT 2’ (ie AUX2) and change parameter from ‘DIMMER’ to ‘TELEX’. Also change the time from 20ms to 8ms- 10ms, no more than 10ms otherwise will burnt out. Save the decoder project and save to decoder. Do not oil the TELEX and one coupling per function. For an extra TELEX use F1 smoke AUX1 and change icon.

regards
David
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Bryan
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Similar Topics
What are Roco telex couplers like!! (H0-scale)
by danmarklinman 04/06/2022 19:47:12(UTC)
BR86 telex coupler spare parts (H0-scale)
by DasBert33 05/06/2021 13:57:04(UTC)
"New" telex coupler (H0-scale)
by Rwill 26/04/2020 13:16:27(UTC)
Brawa's telex couplers. Opinions? (H0-scale)
by Copenhagen 23/01/2020 17:32:56(UTC)
Is there some trick with Telex couplers? (H0-scale)
by LongHairedDavid 31/12/2019 18:51:00(UTC)
installing telex coupler in marklin 36606 (H0-scale)
by Dino 15/10/2019 10:37:10(UTC)
3096 Telex coupler Telexkupplung (H0-scale)
by Ivan 10/08/2019 10:55:06(UTC)
V60 (37861) with non working telex coupler (H0-scale)
by BigOldSofty 28/06/2018 15:38:26(UTC)
Telex coupler not locking back (Digital)
by WLAB 09/02/2018 21:32:24(UTC)
New Märklin H0 telex couplers (H0-scale)
by Minok 01/12/2017 19:50:55(UTC)
Digital Telex couplers (Digital)
by disavelo 20/08/2017 11:23:27(UTC)
TELEX Coupler Question (General MRR)
by ParisTsirchoglou 11/03/2017 19:08:45(UTC)
Those pesky telex couplers (oh wait,its a new kind of telex!) (H0-scale)
by Minok 29/02/2016 07:01:26(UTC)
adding telex coupler (H0-scale)
by Timnomads 23/02/2016 11:33:17(UTC)
How to wire analog Märklin DB BR 85 with Telex couplers (H0-scale)
by Janne75 06/01/2015 23:19:04(UTC)
Can I retrofit my BR81 from 2006 digital starter set #29852 with Telex couplers? (General MRR)
by shamrock 24/05/2014 16:53:03(UTC)
Märklin E 60 (37562) with Telex coupler (H0-scale)
by Moritz-BR365 04/04/2014 22:21:50(UTC)
What is Telex Coupler on an analog Maa3131? (General MRR)
by transform609 04/10/2013 08:48:18(UTC)
Roco 125308 Telex coupler (H0-scale)
by solentgreen 13/02/2013 11:20:16(UTC)
Marklin 117993 retro-fit Telex coupler (H0-scale)
by solentgreen 21/01/2013 18:26:20(UTC)
Telex couplers not "holding on" to carriages (Digital)
by anderspihl 08/11/2012 13:24:05(UTC)
Telex couplers (Digital)
by anthpao 19/10/2011 12:36:52(UTC)
Telex coupler won't hold onto cars (H0-scale)
by Writhdar 12/03/2009 04:01:24(UTC)
New Items; why no telex couplers? (H0-scale)
by peterbrown 02/02/2008 20:18:11(UTC)
Telex Couplers on 37903 (H0-scale)
by Frostie 20/09/2007 01:10:36(UTC)
Any new telex couplers under development? (H0-scale)
by trainbuff 23/06/2007 08:12:24(UTC)
Telex coupler (H0-scale)
by Hannu 03/01/2006 16:22:08(UTC)
Digital Telex Couplers ... Compatible? (H0-scale)
by Night Train 06/06/2005 02:09:38(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2022, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.602 seconds.