Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline BenP  
#1 Posted : 29 April 2022 15:14:48(UTC)
BenP

United States   
Before a turnout, train A stops and (standing) train B moves onto shared track. Train B goes round and then stops before turnout, and train A moves onto shared track. And so forth. This works fine for me using contact segments.
This is one round each for trains A and B. Is there a way to CS3 program two or more rounds for train A (and B) before the other train moves? Say, Train A rounds three times before train B moves. Then, train B rounds two times before train A moves.
I am a beginner at automation, so ideas welcome.
Digital M (+ some K) track layout with mostly vintage rolling stock and accessories, and small Z scale layout.
https://youtube.com/play...0kgVYbh0CeDTF-bYXoD_2-V9
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by BenP
Offline marklinist5999  
#2 Posted : 29 April 2022 17:15:06(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
Hi Ben, I can only refer you to the marklin digital youtube webinar on advanced event programming. I am a novice myself. It looks like you want three events, two with long delays.
You may need more than one contact or block area. Advanced events can include an "if, or a "then" condition in order for the event's and sequences to run correctly.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by marklinist5999
Offline MarcelV  
#3 Posted : 30 April 2022 03:44:35(UTC)
MarcelV

United States   
Please remove
Offline rhfil  
#4 Posted : 30 April 2022 12:55:46(UTC)
rhfil

United States