Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Ausipeet  
#1 Posted : 21 September 2021 09:04:35(UTC)
Ausipeet

Australia   
Joined: 04/06/2012(UTC)
Posts: 301
Location: Adelaide
Hello all, A friend has a Intellibox and he would like to gain some information in regard to two aspect of its use. the first is is it possible or is there a specific way to turn the unit off ( he has always just turned the power of at the wall).

Secondly is it possible to set a function for the use of telix couplers on the Intellibox, and if yes please in plain English how would he achieve the use of a function for the telex coupler.

Thank you in advance
Peter
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 21 September 2021 09:28:43(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,287
Location: DE-NW
Hi!

To turn the Intellibox off, just disconnect it from power. No need to shut it down.

The Intellibox can activate Telex couplers just like any other loco function. Telex must be configured in the loco decoder.
The Intellibox cannot do the Telex coupler waltz - the waltz must be done by the loco decoder.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.209 seconds.