Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Ngauging21  
#1 Posted : 03 May 2021 10:19:04(UTC)
Ngauging21

United Kingdom   
Joined: 16/04/2021(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: England, Bedford
Is there a straight forward way to ammend LOco addresses using a programme track on the CS3? Or do you have to amend CV values?
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 03 May 2021 10:59:16(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,202
Location: DE-NW
All modern controllers have a function to change the address - a function that takes care of all 4 DCC CVs that are involved.
It is overly complicated to change the CVs directly.
Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
Offline marklinist5999  
#3 Posted : 03 May 2021 12:15:23(UTC)
marklinist5999

United States   
Joined: 10/02/2021(UTC)
Posts: 744
Location: Michigan, Troy
Easy for mfx decoders in loco. Edit mode. For non mfx, mm, with dip switches, you just match the address setting in CS3 to the address on the loco. For other non dip switch decoders, you set parameters preferably on the program track. If not, that can be the only loco on the layout. Follow said decided instructions for address, etc. With some, you just br sure to turn on headlights first, or they won't come on after assigning a new address.
Offline JohnjeanB  
#4 Posted : 03 May 2021 12:20:20(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,652
Location: Paris, France
Hi
Here is the home screen to loco parameters (address)
It is reached just after pulling up the loco table (red tab below), selecting modify locos and selecting the loco to modify.
The loco must be on the programming track
cs3_Lok Bearbeiten.png
In this particular case, the loco is MFX so the address (shown in grey) cannot be changed but can if MM or DCC.
Cheers
Jean
My layout videos
latest vid
hump yard
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by JohnjeanB
Offline H0  
#5 Posted : 04 May 2021 08:05:18(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 14,202
Location: DE-NW
Originally Posted by: marklinist5999 Go to Quoted Post
With some, you just br sure to turn on headlights first, or they won't come on after assigning a new address.
With some non-Märklin locos you have to turn on the lights while changing the address, otherwise the lights will always be ON and cannot be turned OFF. Check the manual that comes with the loco. However these decoders are old and rare. They were meant to be used with old Delta Controls.

Regards
Tom
---
"In all of the gauges, we particularly emphasize a high level of quality, the best possible fidelity to the prototype, and absolute precision. You will see that in all of our products." (from Märklin New Items Brochure 2015, page 1) ROFLBTCUTS
UserPostedImage
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by H0
Offline rbw993  
#6 Posted : 04 May 2021 13:56:54(UTC)
rbw993

United States   
Joined: 19/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 839
A lot of these questions need not even be asked if people would just RTFM. Guess I'm a little testy this morning.

Roger
Offline JohnjeanB  
#7 Posted : 04 May 2021 14:07:27(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Joined: 04/02/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,652
Location: Paris, France
Yes Roger You are in a bad moodBigGrin . The CS3 manual is not the greatest but indeed there are a lot of videos to see on Youtube about the CS3.
Yes sometimes they are a bit old like this one but still helpful


The full manual can be loaded here https://streaming.maerkl...3_Manual_EN_final-lo.pdf

Cheers
Jean
My layout videos
latest vid
hump yard
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by JohnjeanB
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.372 seconds.