Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Casand  
#1 Posted : 24 April 2021 17:11:18(UTC)
Casand

United States   
I have a General Purpose Diesel Hydraulic Locomotive 3374 (original) DB 216 that I have upgraded with a 60760 (Motor) and 60972 (Decoder) which I have been running successfully on Windigipet Small for several months. I recently upgraded WDP to 2018 Premium without problems (several weeks) with the running of the layout.
I am controlling the layout via a Intellibox (IB) 650 which also has been recently upgraded from 1.001 to 2.01 Software.
The 3374 Locomotive (One of my best runners), decided to not run any more – either via WDP or via the IB in isolation. The direction lights (F0) do not turn on in either direction or respond to Motor Controls.
I have a separate “Programing Track” on the IB that I use for Programing or Reading the locomotives. Placing the locomotive on the Programing track, I am able, using the WDP loco Decoder Utility or IB Controller to be able to read the full CV’s configuration into WDP. I am also able to write to the decoder – e.g via CV to change the Locomotive ID Address. However, I am not able to control the locomotive from IB (Isolated from WDP) or via WDP through the RS232 cable to the IB.
As the decoder (60972) supports Analog as an Alternative Format to drive the locomotive – I am able to operate the Locomotive Forward / Reverse together with the forward and Reverse Lights .
I have tried resetting the decoder (to factory defaults) via CV 8 and re-programing the previous CV parameters – however the Locomotive still fails to run digitally either via the IB or through WDP.