Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Amir  
#1 Posted : 06 April 2020 11:31:10(UTC)
Amir

Israel   
Hi, I am quite new to the Märklin digital world. I received from my grandfather the affection for Märklin. And unfortunately, in Israel the field of Märklin is very weak and undeveloped.
So, I contacted a Märklin dealership in Israel to get help with designing my layout and for purchasing the electronics parts. Unfortunately, in the meantime, the dealership has closed. And I was left with no help, and with a few questions
I have a Märklin CS3 +, rails are "K track", and compatible electronics. The locomotives I have are:
Locomotive BR89-006 (Märklin 3000) which has been upgraded by the agent in Israel and now has Märklin 60972 decoder.
Locomotive BR 245 (PIKO 52519)
Locomotive DB-212 (Märklin 33723) Delta Locomotive Not Upgraded

I read in the forum about some problems I have but unfortunately, I did not find the answer that Help me.
I have signaling headlights (76491 and 70391) plus I have a Braking Module (72442) for each headlight. I connected as shown in the diagram when brown-red wire (number 5) and yellow wire (number 3) go to transformer Märklin 6671 for connecting wire number 3 to 'L' and wire number 5 to 'B'.
PIC.PNGmy

Sadly, it doesn't work out for me. I have checked and double-checked, and I do not have a circuit in any of the braking sections but when I connect them to the braking interface (72442) I get voltage (probably a circuit within the device).
In addition, the locomotives do not respond to the Braking Module and do not stop or slow down.
Where am I wrong?
Is my problem with wiring or locomotive settings?
I'll be glad to receive your help.
Offline foumaro  
#2 Posted : 06 April 2020 12:59:32(UTC)
foumaro

Greece